We include products we think are useful for our readers. If you buy through those links, we may earn a small commission at no cost to you. See our affiliate policy for more info.

Best Treadmill on Amazon (2026): A Trainer’s Picks for Every Budget

Best treadmill on Amazon

Most “best treadmill” lists are a pile of $2,000 machines. This one isn’t. I picked seven treadmills on Amazon, from about $330 to about $2,000, for walkers, runners, heavier users, and small spaces. As a certified personal trainer, I chose them the way I’d help a client: the right machine for how you’ll actually use it, at a price that makes sense.

Quick picks: Best Treadmill on Amazon

#TreadmillBest forCheck Price
1Horizon 7.0 ATBest overall for most peopleCheck Price →
2NordicTrack T Series 5Best budget treadmillCheck Price →
3Sunny Health & Fitness SF-T723030Best no-assembly, folding treadmillCheck Price →
4Wellfit TM029Highest capacity under $1,000 (walking)Check Price →
5Horizon 7.4 ATBest for runners, no subscriptionCheck Price →
6NordicTrack Commercial 1750Best smart treadmillCheck Price →
7MERACH UltraWalk W60Best for small spaces (walking pad)Check Price →

Watch: Best Treadmill on Amazon

Side-by-side specs

Category
Horizon 7.0 AT
NordicTrack T Series 5
Sunny SF-T723030
Wellfit TM029
Horizon 7.4 AT
NordicTrack 1750
MERACH W60
Top speed12 mph10 mph10 mph10 mph12 mph12 mph4 mph
Incline0–15%0–10%0–15% auto0–15% auto0–15%–3% to 12%0–12% auto
Deck / belt20″ x 60″18″ x 55″~20″ x 53″20″ x 50″22″ x 60″22″ x 60″~16″ x 41″
Max user325 lb300 lb300 lb500 lb (rated)350 lb400 lb400 lb
Motor3.0 CHP2.6 HP (max, as listed)2.5 HP brushless (as listed)5.0 HP peak, brushless3.5 CHP4.25 CHP3.5 HP peak / 1.25 CHP, brushless
Cushioning3-zone variable responseKeyFlexNot specifiedShock-absorber system3-zone variable responseRunFlexNot specified
ConsoleLCD + tablet holder5″ LCDLCD + device holderLED displayLCD + tablet holder16″ HD touchscreen (pivots)LED display
FoldsYesNo (compact)YesYesYesYesSlides under furniture
SubscriptionOptional apps1 mo iFIT Train included, auto-renewsNoNoOptional appsiFIT Pro for smart featuresNo
WarrantyLifetime frame & motor, 3 yr parts, 1 yr labor10 yr frame, 1 yr motor, parts & labor3 yr frame, 180 days other parts3 yr frame, 180 days other partsLifetime frame & motor, 5 yr parts, 2 yr laborLifetime motor, 10 yr frame, 2 yr parts, 1 yr labor2 yr all parts
Check PriceCheck Price →Check Price →Check Price →Check Price →Check Price →Check Price →Check Price →

Specs and warranty terms from the manufacturer and Amazon listings at the time of writing.

How I picked these

Every pick was checked on four things: the motor, the deck size, the weight capacity, and the warranty, plus what it really costs once you add any subscription. I also looked at owner feedback and at what each machine is honestly good for. A walking pad is a great buy for daily steps but a poor running treadmill, and I say so.

1. Horizon 7.0 AT: Best overall

Best for: most people, from walkers to regular runners.

Horizon 7.0 AT treadmill, best overall treadmill on Amazon
Pros & Cons — Horizon 7.0 AT
Pros
✓ 60"-long deck for a full running stride
✓ 15% incline and quick Rapid Sync changes for intervals
✓ No subscription required; works with Peloton and Zwift
✓ Lifetime frame and motor warranty; folds
Cons
– No built-in touchscreen
– No decline
– 20" width is narrower than the 7.4 AT’s 22"
– 325 lb capacity limits heavier runners

For most people, this is the one. The Horizon 7.0 AT goes up to 12 mph and 15% incline on a 20″ x 60″ deck, enough room for a full running stride. It’s rated for 325 lb, and its Rapid Sync motor changes speed and incline quickly, which makes intervals feel smooth.

There’s no subscription required. If you want classes, it connects to apps like Peloton (App+ membership required) and Zwift, and syncs with Apple and Samsung watches. The warranty is lifetime on the frame and motor, 3 years on parts, and 1 year on labor.

Skip it if: you want a built-in touchscreen. In that case, look at the NordicTrack 1750 (#6), keeping its iFIT cost in mind.

Why I picked it: it’s the sweet spot — enough treadmill for real running, without paying for features you won’t use.

Bottom Line
Buy it if you want one treadmill that handles walking and real running without a subscription. Skip it if you want a touchscreen (get the 1750) or weigh over ~300 lb and run (get the 7.4 AT).
Check Horizon 7.0 AT price on Amazon →

2. NordicTrack T Series 5: Best budget treadmill

Best for: walking and jogging on a budget.

NordicTrack T Series 5, best budget treadmill on Amazon
Pros & Cons — NordicTrack T Series 5
Pros
✓ A real treadmill for around $600
✓ KeyFlex cushioning
✓ Compact; stays set up in a corner
✓ Built-in controls work without iFIT; 10-year frame warranty
Cons
– 18" x 55" deck is tight for fast running
– Small 5" LCD
– Doesn’t fold
– 1-year motor and parts warranty; iFIT trial auto-renews

If you want a real treadmill for around $600, this is it. The T Series 5 goes up to 10 mph and 10% incline, it’s rated for 300 lb, and its KeyFlex cushioning softens each step. It’s compact rather than folding, so it tucks into a corner and stays set up — which, honestly, helps you use it more.

It comes with one month of iFIT Train, which auto-renews, so cancel in time if you don’t want it. Without it, you still get the full speed and incline range on the built-in controls. The warranty is 10 years on the frame, and 1 year on the motor, parts, and labor.

Skip it if: you’ll run fast and often. Its 18″ x 55″ deck is fine for walking and jogging, but runners should step up to a 60″-long deck like the Horizon 7.0 AT (#1).

Bottom Line
Buy it for walking and jogging on a budget. Skip it if you’ll run fast and often (get the Horizon 7.0 AT) or need to fold it away (get the Sunny).
Check NordicTrack T Series 5 price on Amazon →

3. Sunny Health & Fitness SF-T723030: Best no-assembly treadmill

Best for: renters, small apartments, anyone who hates assembly.

Sunny Health & Fitness SF-T723030 fully assembled folding treadmill
Pros & Cons — Sunny SF-T723030
Pros
✓ Arrives fully assembled
✓ Folds away
✓ Up to 15% automatic incline
✓ Quiet brushless motor; free SunnyFit app
Cons
– ~53" deck is short for running strides
– 180-day warranty on parts other than the frame
– 300 lb capacity
– Cushioning isn’t specified

This one arrives fully assembled: take it out of the box, unfold it, and start walking. It has a quiet brushless motor, speeds up to 10 mph, up to 15% automatic incline, and a 300 lb capacity, and it folds away when you’re done.

The warranty is 3 years on the frame and 180 days on other parts and components — shorter than the Horizons, which is part of why it costs less. The deck is about 53″ long: great for walking and jogging, not for long running strides.

Sunny vs. T Series 5: the extra ~$100 gets you no assembly, folding, and more incline; the T Series 5 gets you a 10-year frame warranty.

Bottom Line
Buy it if you want to start walking today with zero assembly. Skip it if you’ll run regularly (get the Horizon 7.0 AT) or want a longer frame warranty for less (get the T Series 5).
Check Sunny SF-T723030 price on Amazon →

4. Wellfit TM029: Highest capacity under $1,000

Best for: heavier users who mainly walk, incline walk, or hike at home.

Wellfit TM029 treadmill with 500 lb rated capacity
Pros & Cons — Wellfit TM029
Pros
✓ Highest rated capacity under $1,000 (500 lb)
✓ 15% automatic incline for hiking at home
✓ Folds for storage
✓ Brushless motor; Bluetooth app support
Cons
– 50" deck is too short for running
– "Peak" horsepower, no continuous rating published
– Lightweight folding frame
– 180-day warranty on parts other than the frame

Wellfit rates this treadmill for 500 lb — the highest rating I found under $1,000. It has 15% automatic incline, speeds up to 10 mph, a brushless motor rated at 5 HP peak, and it folds for storage.

Be realistic about what that number means. It’s a lightweight folding frame, “peak” horsepower isn’t the same as the continuous rating on bigger treadmills (see the explainer below), and the 20″ x 50″ deck is short for running. The warranty is 3 years on the frame and 180 days on other parts.

Skip it if: you’re a heavier runner. Step up to the Horizon 7.4 AT (#5, rated 350 lb, best for runners up to about 325 lb) or the NordicTrack 1750 (#6, rated 400 lb, best for runners up to about 375 lb).

Bottom Line
Buy it for walking and incline hiking if you need a high weight rating on a budget. Skip it if you’re a heavier runner (get the 7.4 AT or the 1750).
Check Wellfit TM029 price on Amazon →

5. Horizon 7.4 AT: Best for runners (no subscription)

Best for: serious runners who don’t want a monthly fee.

Horizon 7.4 AT, best treadmill for runners without a subscription
Pros & Cons — Horizon 7.4 AT
Pros
✓ Wide 22" x 60" running deck
✓ 3.5 CHP motor with Rapid Sync
✓ Best warranty on this list (lifetime frame and motor, 5-yr parts)
✓ No subscription required
Cons
– No touchscreen
– No decline
– Big and heavy
– Price swings up to ~$1,800

It gives you a wide 22″ x 60″ deck, a 3.5 continuous-horsepower motor, speeds up to 12 mph, and 15% incline. Its Rapid Sync drive changes speed and incline fast, and it’s rated for 350 lb.

The warranty is excellent: lifetime on the frame and motor, 5 years on parts, and 2 years on labor. Like the 7.0 AT, it works with apps like Zwift if you want them.

Step up from the 7.0 AT if: you run fast and often, or you weigh more than about 300 lb (the 7.0 AT is rated for 325 lb). The wider 22″ deck, stronger motor, and extra capacity make the difference.

Skip it if: you want a touchscreen, or you’re short on space. It’s big and heavy, so measure first.

Bottom Line
Buy it if you run seriously and don’t want a monthly fee. Skip it if you want guided classes on a big screen (get the 1750), or if the 7.0 AT’s 20" deck is enough for you, since it saves you about $500.
Check Horizon 7.4 AT price on Amazon →

6. NordicTrack Commercial 1750: Best smart treadmill

Best for: people who love guided classes, and heavier runners up to about 375 lb (it’s rated for 400 lb).

NordicTrack Commercial 1750 with 16-inch touchscreen, best smart treadmill
Pros & Cons — NordicTrack Commercial 1750
Pros
✓ 16" pivoting HD touchscreen
✓ iFIT classes auto-adjust speed, incline, and decline
✓ Decline to –3% and a 22" x 60" deck
✓ 400 lb capacity; 4.25 CHP motor
Cons
– Most expensive pick (~$1,999)
– iFIT Pro is $39/month (~$1,404 over 3 years)
– Free iFIT account and Wi-Fi required to run it
– Shorter parts warranty than the Horizons

This is the full smart-treadmill experience. The 16″ HD touchscreen pivots, and with iFIT, trainers automatically change your speed, incline, and even decline during classes. It goes from 3% decline to 12% incline, has a 22″ x 60″ deck, and is rated for 400 lb.

Factor in the real cost, though. iFIT Pro is $39 a month (about $1,400 over three years), and you need a free iFIT account and Wi-Fi to run the treadmill at all. If guided classes keep you consistent, it’s worth it. If not, the Horizon 7.4 AT gives you the same deck size without the monthly bill.

Bottom Line
Buy it if guided classes keep you consistent, or if you’re a heavier runner who needs the 400 lb rating. Skip it if you won’t pay for iFIT (get the Horizon 7.4 AT).
Check NordicTrack Commercial 1750 price on Amazon →

7. MERACH UltraWalk W60: Best for small spaces

Best for: walking under a desk or in a small apartment.

MERACH UltraWalk W60 walking pad with 12% incline
Pros & Cons — MERACH UltraWalk W60
Pros
✓ Slides under a bed or couch
✓ Up to 12% automatic incline
✓ 400 lb capacity
✓ Quiet brushless motor; 2-year warranty on all parts
Cons
– Walking only (4 mph top speed)
– Short 41" belt
– New model, limited track record
– Cushioning isn’t specified

If you mostly want to walk, you don’t need a full treadmill. The UltraWalk W60 is a walking pad with up to 12% automatic incline, speeds from 0.6 to 4 mph, a 400 lb capacity, and a quiet brushless motor. It slides under a bed or couch when you’re done.

To be clear, this is a walking pad, not a running treadmill: its 4 mph top speed and 41″ belt are made for walking. It’s also a new model, so long-term feedback is still building, though it comes with a 2-year warranty on all parts and components.

Skip it if: you want to jog or run. Start at the T Series 5 (#2) instead.

Bottom Line
Buy it for daily steps in a small space or under a desk. Skip it if you want to jog or run (get the T Series 5).
Check MERACH UltraWalk W60 price on Amazon →

Honorable mentions

If you’re also looking at Sole, its new Sole F63 and Sole F80 have quieter brushless motors and need no subscription. I’ve compared both head-to-head: Sole F63 vs Horizon 7.0 AT and Sole F80 vs NordicTrack 1750.

How to choose: find yours by budget

Treadmill decision map by budget and walking vs running
  • Under $400, walking only: MERACH UltraWalk W60
  • Under $700: NordicTrack T Series 5, or the Sunny if you don’t want to assemble anything
  • Around $1,000: the Wellfit TM029 if you’ll walk and need more capacity, or the Horizon 7.0 AT if you’ll run
  • $1,500 and up: the Horizon 7.4 AT for running with no subscription, or the NordicTrack 1750 for classes

What matters most when buying a treadmill

Deck size

For walking, a 50″–55″ deck is usually enough. For running, especially at faster speeds, look for a 60″-long deck; 22″ wide gives you extra room to drift side to side. In this list, the Horizon 7.4 AT and NordicTrack 1750 have 22″ x 60″ decks, and the Horizon 7.0 AT has 20″ x 60″.

Weight capacity

Choose a treadmill rated comfortably above your weight, especially if you run, since every stride hits the deck with more than your body weight. If you run and weigh up to about 325 lb, the Horizon 7.4 AT (rated for 350 lb) gives you real headroom. Between about 325 and 375 lb, the NordicTrack 1750’s 400 lb rating is the safer choice. The Wellfit’s 500 lb rating is high, but it’s a lightweight folding frame best used for walking.

Peak vs. continuous horsepower

Peak vs continuous treadmill motor horsepower explained

Every motor has two ratings. Peak horsepower is a brief burst the motor can hit for seconds. Continuous horsepower (CHP) is what it can sustain for your whole run. Budget treadmills often advertise peak numbers, while running treadmills list continuous ratings, so the two aren’t directly comparable. For regular running, a continuous rating of about 3.0 CHP or more is a good sign.

The real cost of a subscription

NordicTrack 1750 true 3-year cost including iFIT Pro

Smart treadmills often need a membership for their best features. On the NordicTrack 1750, iFIT Pro costs $39 a month, or about $1,404 over three years, bringing the 1750’s true three-year cost to about $3,400. Treadmills like the Horizon 7.0 AT and 7.4 AT work with apps if you want them, but don’t require a subscription.

Warranty

Look at the motor and parts coverage, not just the frame. The Horizons stand out here with lifetime frame and motor coverage. Budget machines often cover parts for 180 days to 1 year.

Before you buy

  1. Delivery: most full-size treadmills arrive by freight, often curbside. Have a helper ready.
  2. Setup and power: unless you pay for assembly (or buy the Sunny), you’ll build it yourself. Plug it straight into a grounded wall outlet, not an extension cord.
  3. Returns: Amazon usually offers a 30-day return window, but check return shipping first, since bulky items often aren’t free to send back.
  4. Trials: If a treadmill includes an iFIT trial, set a reminder to cancel if you don’t want it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best treadmill on Amazon?

For most people, the Horizon 7.0 AT. It has a 20″ x 60″ running deck, 12 mph and 15% incline, a 325 lb capacity, lifetime frame and motor coverage, and no required subscription, for about $1,100.

What is the best budget treadmill on Amazon?

The NordicTrack T Series 5, at about $599. It reaches 10 mph and 10% incline and is rated for 300 lb. Its 18″ x 55″ deck suits walking and jogging rather than fast running.

What is the best treadmill for running?

The Horizon 7.4 AT, if you don’t want a subscription: a 22″ x 60″ deck, a 3.5 CHP motor, and a 350 lb capacity. If you want guided classes and decline, the NordicTrack 1750.

What is the best treadmill for heavy people?

For walking, the Wellfit TM029 has the highest rated capacity under $1,000 (500 lb). For running, leave headroom: the Horizon 7.4 AT (rated 350 lb) suits runners up to about 325 lb, and the NordicTrack 1750 (rated 400 lb) suits runners up to about 375 lb. Both have full 22″ x 60″ decks and continuous-duty motors.

Which treadmills don’t need a subscription?

The Horizon 7.0 AT, Horizon 7.4 AT, Sunny SF-T723030, Wellfit TM029, and MERACH W60 don’t require one. The NordicTrack T Series 5 comes with one month of iFIT Train, which auto-renews; if you cancel, the built-in controls still work. The NordicTrack 1750 needs iFIT Pro for its smart features, plus a free iFIT account and Wi-Fi to run.

Is a walking pad as good as a treadmill?

For walking, yes; for running, no. The MERACH W60 tops out at 4 mph with a 41″ belt, so it’s built for daily steps, not jogging or running.

Which treadmill doesn’t need assembly?

The Sunny SF-T723030 arrives fully assembled. You unfold it and start walking.

What does “peak horsepower” mean?

It’s the brief maximum output a motor can reach for seconds. Continuous horsepower (CHP) is what it sustains during a workout, so peak and continuous ratings aren’t directly comparable.

Final verdict

If you’re not sure, get the Horizon 7.0 AT: it’s the best balance of running hardware, warranty, and price. On a tight budget, the NordicTrack T Series 5. If you hate assembly, the Sunny. For high-capacity walking, the Wellfit TM029. Serious runners who don’t want a subscription should get the Horizon 7.4 AT; if guided classes keep you going, the NordicTrack 1750. And if you just want to walk in a small space, the MERACH W60.

Still not sure? Leave a comment with your budget, how you’ll use it, and how much space you have, and I’ll tell you which one I’d pick.

How this list was made

NASM Certified Personal Trainer and Precision Nutrition Level 1 certificates of Bishnu Pada Das

These picks are based on manufacturer specifications and warranty terms, Amazon listing details, owner feedback, and my experience as a NASM-certified personal trainer and Precision Nutrition Level 1 coach. I checked every pick on motor, deck size, weight capacity, warranty, and true cost including subscriptions. Specs and prices were checked on 9th Oct, 2026, and change often; I’ll update this list as models and prices change.

This article is for general information and isn’t medical advice. Talk to your doctor before starting a new exercise program, especially if you have joint or heart concerns.

Scroll to Top